Web Analytics Made Easy -
top of page

Our Board

The Steel Valley Authority Board is made up of delegates from member municipalities and industry leaders who provide technical assistance to manufacturers. The board provides decision making, financial direction and fundraising for the Authority. 

The Board hosts 4 meetings per year on the third Wednesday of February (virtual), May (hybrid), September (hybrid), and November (virtual). All agendas will be posted on this page the day prior to the meeting with links.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the SVA Board of Directors, please contact us at: 412-342-0534 (phone) or camihalko@steelvalley.org

Current board members include:

Lori Schmidt, Chairperson

Tom Michlovic, Vice Chair

Vacant, Treasurer

Amy Starrett, Secretary

Charles Bennett

Sabina Deitrick

Eric Ewell

Sam Foreman

Tyler Gellasch

Mike Healey, Solicitor

Tom Maglicco

​John McDonough

Rep. Nick Pisciottano

David Perla

Robert Witherell

Colleen Wooten

SVA Board Members


February 21, 2024 - Agenda

May 15, 2024 - Hybrid

September 18, 2024 - Hybrid

November 20, 2024 - Virtual


February 15, 2023 - Minutes

May 17, 2023 - Minutes

September 20, 2023 - Minutes

November 15, 2023 - Minutes


February 16, 2022 - Minutes

​May 18, 2022 - Minutes

September 21, 2022 - Minutes

November 16, 2022 - Minutes

bottom of page